The many shades of coral

Hello again,

I have been getting lots of questions and comments on my coral pieces I have recently refinished. Some people LOVE it and want to know the exact color I used. I tried so many shades before I found one that wasn’t to orange or to pink. It it perfect! My secret shade is Coral Gables from Benjamin Moore.

The first piece I refinished with my coral color was a fabulous dresser. This thing was in great shape, extremely well made and heavy. I did have to use some wood filler on the top to fill in some deep gouges and also sand it down quite a bit because it had small moisture damage.  I then sanded down the whole piece and cleaned it. We also repaired a drawer where the track had broken and glued the drawer back together.

shabby chic coral buffet

coral shabby chic buffet

Isn’t it pretty! This dresser sold really fast. The client who purchased it has a grey room and wanted to incorporate coral. She said she had been searching for something like this for a long time. Glad I could help!

Next up was the coral buffet table I refinished. I was really nervous about painting a side board table in this color.  It is a bold choice and makes a huge statement! I am excited to see the pictures of this piece incorporated in my clients room. She is using navy and coral, and I really like that color combination.

Shabby chic inspired buffet table in coral

 

Processed with Rookie

Thats it for the coral pieces! I had another client want a coral buffet but we worked together and came up with another idea! I am currently working on it for her and it should be finished in the next few days. She also purchased a custom built farmhouse table that Mike built and a matching bench. I’m definitely excited to see her get this room together! I’ll add a pic when she sends me one.

Jeanette Marie

2 thoughts on “The many shades of coral

Leave a Reply

