French Inspired Pieces

I love french typography right now. It has to be my favorite little statement to make on a refinish! I want to put it on everything but I don’t want to overuse it on my pieces. I have done a few and I want to show them to you.

This was a small china hutch I refinished in white and a soft blue color. I glazed this piece in a custom dark mix and then added just a part of my stencil onto the drawer because I felt like it was missing something. It really made this looked finished and gorgeous.

outdated china hutch

the before pic

 

french typography on an antique china hutch

I love this picture

vintage china cabinet in white with french typography

I thought this would be so perfect in a bathroom

Next was a custom ordered refinish on a dresser my client found on craigslist. She was so patient with me during this process. She waited quite a while for me to get to it because I was busy putting things together for a vintage market I was going to do. She dropped the piece off and knew exactly what she wanted! I love clients like that:)

It turned out gorgeous! I think the wait was worth it. This piece looks classy and timeless. I painted it cream and lightly distressed it. I added my french typography and also sanded the saying to look worn in random places. I stripped the top, sanded, stained in ebony and sealed with poly.

Heres the before picture.

10409922_10202452528377073_1708697137_n

shabby chic french typography dresser
IMG_5647Don’t you just adore these pieces..I think they are gorgeous refinishes. The lines on the dresser with the swivel mirror are stunning.  The vintage china hutch looks so fresh and clean painted white.

Thanks for checking these out,

Subscribe to get all out updates

Jeanette Marie

Leave a Reply

